Love

He should have claimed you by now

Oh gaze ye’s sights upon then and now and what mighty difference shall be found?
When the penny finally drops with an undeniably heart-piercing sound,
I a mere mortal, a casualty, as my heart shatters to the ground.
What lurks around the corner this time around?
No end, no measure, to ye, my heart bound,
await though never cometh, claim me, with a crown, I am crown’d.

A volcanic eruption of my epicurean euphoria,
paradoxical emotions – colliding, clanging warriors.
Has thee acknowledge thy faults?
Or doth momentary reflection, appear so shallow, so false?
A periodical remembrance of how thee mistreated me,
though pity dare not satisfy, no cure it may be,
all that I long and crave is for he,
like a sparrow, set me free,
or claim me for all creation did see,
triumph a Nubian beauty of high degree.

As though time hath passed, nothing hath changed,
and though I found comfort when we were estranged,
floating thoughts triumphantly rearranged,
I no longer felt damaged and drained.
Another showed me how it felt to be truly wanted,
and never once taken for granted.
He saw me for my heart and my mind,
sacred words to describe me, effortlessly kind,
sensuality and sexuality ye left behind,
and made no importance of what lies between a maiden’s thighs,
come here, look, can’t you see the sincerity in his eyes?

And learn from those mighty falls as greater shall arise,
something ordained, boundless and limitless under the endless sacred skies.

Leave a comment