Love

You won’t find me where you left me


Etching nearer, drawing closer to the edge of taken for granted,
a thorn deep in my side from the rose of carelessness that thou hath planted,
though in your mystifying nature, thou dare not take any chances,
and thus, thou shows me how fleeting, fickle and fiery romance is.

I beg reality to close my eyes, as you see, the ticking truth taunts me,
and thus my hope and faith hath been washed away at sea,
though sever the final connecting chains of social media and set yourself free.
As what the eyes dare not see,
the mind doth not conceive.

And I a fragile box that you have never handled with care,
did thou brazenly think that this prize will just always be there?
Thou a happy recipient of my loving and sincere support,
yet, in return, am I even a mere thought?
Though, doth not worry, do not pity me, as I am more than okay,
I am just so used to things being exactly this way.
I graciously give so much and hardly get anything back,
and just like an egg, the higher the height of the fall, the harder the crack,
and we’ve travelled down many a road, a winding track,
picking up stones, stoning myself with questions of whether there was something that I may lack,
My sense of security and sense of self-worth were constantly under attack.
And yet, it amazes me, how I have let this go on for so long,
though this album is coming to an end, lets listen to the outro, our very last song.

Oh, but you can’t save me for later,
and it’s sad that I thought that I’d only truly leave if I had a mortal saviour,
but now I’ve finally realised that it is only I that can save her.





Leave a comment