Freedom · Heartbreak · Love · New beginnings · Peace

Don’t be fooled, it’s just a mirage

And I confess, don’t be fooled, it’s merely a moving mirage,
a pictureless unreflective collage, leaving one’s feelings camouflaged
but be warned, as I am plagued by my own self-sabotage.

Portraying candid reflections determined by the interpretive faculties of thy human kind,
and thus assume the motives and abstract binds that lie within my mind,
though now guarded in wounded heart in names thou doth not find.

And I confess, don’t be fooled by this moving mirage,
an unreflective collage, feelings remain camouflaged,
and through this, I am plagued by my own self-sabotage.

Intensify your gaze, as within the mirage the truth behind my eyes lies,
and thus all hope is not lost, as grace is calmly falling from the skies

Leave a comment